Wishing for a Wardrobe Like This [002]

March 20, 2011 § 2 Comments

Hello again, time for the 2nd instalment in my Wishing for a Wardrobe Like This series of posts. Another four outfits… all of which I put together dreaming of wearing them in London. Of course, I would wear them anywhere, really.

1. Classic Belted Trench – Top Shop
2. GOLKA Rubber Boots – Aldo
3. Ribbed Legwarmers (Purple) – Payless
4. Spots of Luck Dress – Mod Cloth
5. Printed Umbrella – Urban Outfitters
6. Women’s Stretch Leggings (Black Jack) – Old Navy

This outfit seems to have what you’d need for rainy day. “Wellies” as they’re called, an umbrella, and a trench. Leggings and leg warmers for added warmth; and let’s face it, legwarmers have a certain amount of cool when paired with the right things.

1. Funnel Neck Trench Coat (Eclipse) – Gap
2. Laureate Blouse (White) – Anthropologie
3. Triple Strand Headband (Ivory) – Anthropologie
4. Steve Madden Pasport Boots – Piperlime (Out of Stock)
5. Skinny Twill Pants (Black Jack) – Old Navy

I like pairing more feminine items with less so ones. With this outfit, for instance, the pearl headband and fluttery top with combat style boots and a trench. In reality I wouldn’t buy these boots because they are part leather (vegetarian present) but I would love a pair that looked like this that were made with synthetic materials.

1. Endless Embers Tank – Anthropologie
2. UO Destination Charm Necklace – Urban Outfitters
3. Sailor Knot Bracelet (Black) – Urban Outfitters
4. Ballerina Flats (Black) – Vegetarian Shoes
5. Sateen Crops (Black) – Anthropologie

Good for a night out or a warmer day spent in the sun. My intention was to pair the pants and flats with a classic French striped sweater because of the possibility of my trip to London including a jaunt over to Paris but I couldn’t find one that I was particularly fond of. Again, I like the more feminine necklace with a bracelet that isn’t probably thought of as traditionally “pretty.”

1. Mustard Flower Bud Earrings by Violet  Bella – Ruche
2. Delicate Corps Blouse (Gold) – Anthropologie
3. Single Sheet Cardigan (Purple) – Anthropologie
4. Comportment Crops – Anthropologie
5. Earthwise Slate Women’s Classics – TOMS

Now, I don’t have my ears pierced but I came across these and couldn’t resist adding them to this outfit. Seeing the items like this makes me second guess them all together but seeing the pants on a model, and picturing the shirt tucked in, cardigan unbuttoned, I think it works. At the very least, I like it and that’s what matters. 🙂

Sorry for any items that are out of stock or any colours depicted here that are now unavailable… I put together these outfits a while ago I guess.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Wishing for a Wardrobe Like This [002]

  • Krissy says:

    Dude, you have such good taste. I suck at putting stuff like this together. My favourites are the 1st and the 3rd outfits. And I ADORE that cloud umbrella. I need that in my life! Clouds! On an umbrella! Coolest thing ever!

    • Ally says:

      Aw, thanks so much! I never get told I have good taste so that’s a pretty awesome compliment to get, lol. I know right! I was searching forever to find a nice umbrella and then this one popped up… I’d be crazy not to include it, coolest umbrella ever.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wishing for a Wardrobe Like This [002] at Forgotten Sarcasm.

meta